Sunshine

Posted on Updated on

IMG_6542
The Sun is shining on two feet of snow and rabbit tracks this afternoon! It’s hard to believe we will ever see grass again with all this snow. I like snow but not when it’s 2• out day after day and the wind chill makes it even colder!
Why are we living in this part of the country, I wonder? I could live without such drastic seasons and be completely content!! I remind myself that someday I will be where it’s not so cold and I can take walks throughout the winter without slipping and sliding on slush covered roads! Why don’t we live somewhere like that now, you wonder? Well work takes priority! I watch shows like House Hunters on HGTV and am always amazed at the couples looking to buy a home in some exotic location…and not just ANY home but a vacation home!!
I am ready for spring to get here and I will be ready to move someplace with a more temperate climate as soon as possible! In the meantime I’m off to make the best of this snow! Happy Monday friends!
Betsy
Sunshine On Water
www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

2 thoughts on “Sunshine

    Sartenada said:
    February 24, 2015 at 8:49 am

    Excellent photo!

    petunia106 responded:
    February 24, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Thank you! I saw sunset and couldn’t resist a photo of the tracks!

Leave a Reply

