Tennis Racket Snow Shoes

Posted on Updated on

IMG_6378

Anything is possible when you are five years old! Even tennis racket snow shoes! This was all my son’s idea, even the rubber bands holding the tennis rackets on his feet! It worked for a few steps until he tried to climb a 3 foot snow bank!! Unfortunately, rubber bands are not strong enough for 3′ of snow (an inch of snow on the snow-blown path yes but 3′ no)! I was intrigued with his imagination and determination!

Every day is an adventure with my kids. Some days they get along great others they argue.  I think a lot of it is competition, who can do what “better,” who is “faster,” who can get their coat on first.  All little things to us adults but the world to them.  As a kid myself, I remember asking my sister for a piece of whatever snack she may have been eating, she’d look at me and give me a crumb! Not just any crumb either but a teeny, tiny crumb!  I see that with my own kids now and I smile because I remember those days well!  Kids are funny, creative and sometimes just a little bit pesty!
Betsy – Sunshine On Water

2 thoughts on “Tennis Racket Snow Shoes

    lauren said:
    February 12, 2015 at 2:45 pm

    Haha that was not very kind of me! I remember always telling you “wait for me!” And I wouldn’t want to get out of bed on the weekends until you did. “Can we get up now? ” haha so pesty!

      petunia106 responded:
      February 12, 2015 at 8:04 pm

      Yep pesty for sure! You used to pack a bag every time there was thunderstorm in case we had to get out of the house! Good Times!
      Betsy

Leave a Reply

