New handmade sterling jewelry

Posted on Updated on

It has been over two weeks since I’ve checked my blog, too long but too also busy.  Between blueberry picking, camping, kids swim lessons, farm markets, teaching art class at bible camp and my daughters birthday party I haven’t had much time for myself!  Not that I normally do but it’s funny how summer gets here and I think “now I’ll have time to do the things I’ve been wanting to do”!  Then you realize, you’re busy, almost too busy!! As a stay at home mom, it’s hard to find time during the day to make jewelry so I try to utilize random time during the afternoon or at night.  I know I could do more shows, sell at more shops, etc. but this time of year is time for being outside with my kids and enjoying the warm summer nights.I will get working for upcoming fall shows soon though! 🙂 In the meantime here are a few of my latest Sunshine On Water pieces of jewelry….

P1500497

This letter L initial necklace I made and shipped to California in June, it was going to be a graduation gift.  You can find other initial necklaces on my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water!

P1500971

These beautiful beach glass and pottery beads came in the mail the other day fresh from Lake Erie! I love the shapes and colors, very simple but great to incorporate into jewelry for everyday wear!  I try to make designs that will be worn on a daily basis and with various color outfits.

P1500787

Three more pairs of sterling silver earrings, the middle pair with a rose gold loop in the middle.  Every aspect of these earrings has been hand-made, including the circles, jump rings and earring  hooks!!  I use .925 sterling silver which I get in raw wire form.  It is shaped, soldered, cleaned and polished by me!  Check out more of my work on etsy at:

http://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

Happy Thursday, have a great day!!!!!   Betsy

Leave a Reply

