Sodus Bay Lighthouse Arts and Crafts Show

Posted on Updated on

One week until my next show! Next Friday, July 4th, I will be in Sodus Point, New York for the Sodus Bay Lighthouse Museum Arts and Craft show!  The show starts at 8am and runs until 5pm on Friday July 4th.

If you’re in Monroe or Wayne County, Sodus Point is THE place to go on the lake 4th of July weekend!

I am looking forward to this show for three reasons….

1.  This is a new show for me, I am excited to see how it goes!

2. The location is beautiful…the arts and craft show is on the lawn outside the lighthouse which overlooks Lake Ontario.  The view of the Lake is spectacular and the grounds of the lighthouse are pretty as well.

3.  Much of my handmade jewelry is water-inspired. I have been incorporating lots of nautical themes into my work lately, beach glass, sterling  silver whale tails, anchors and starfish.

P1490531
Hand-formed “Whale Tail” earrings with shell

Sodus Point is a great family destination, there is a beautiful but small beach with a playground right on the sand.   There is also one large covered pavillion on the sand as well if you plan on bringing food.

P1410569
Sodus Bay Beach in the morning

If you’re going to Sodus remember the fireworks are the night before, July 3rd!!  Last year on July 4th, we took our kids to Sodus to see the fireworks.  They were so excited!  We got there, had ice cream, looked at an old car parked in front of the ice cream shop, then found out that the fireworks were actually the night before… we missed them!!!  My 6 year old daughter was bummed.   There wasn’t much we could do, my husband and I looked at each other and drove the rest of the way home with 2 tired kids in the backseat!

Plan accordingly if you’ll be going to Sodus Point for the holiday… you can find detailed information on the Sodus Bay Lighthouse Museum website here:

http://www.sodusbaylighthouse.org/pages/fourth-of-july-extravaganza

My business is Sunshine On Water, keep an eye open for my booth on Friday, July 4th!

Betsy ~ Sunshine On Water

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

 

One thought on “Sodus Bay Lighthouse Arts and Crafts Show

    Got July 4th Plans? | Rochester Artisans said:
    June 29, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    […] had not heard of this show until I read about it on Betsy’s Sunshine on Water blog. Now I’m intrigued! What better place to spend the 4th of July than on the water buying […]

Leave a Reply

