Blue and Copper Earrings

Posted on Updated on

P1470209

I made these earrings with recycled copper my mom had found and given me… I love recycling and this is a great way to do so.  I formed the circles and hammered them to reflect the light… to create harmony I added the polished blue glass rings (which I got on etsy from a shop in Virginia).   Blue and orange are complimentary colors so this combination worked out well!  What do you think??  To see more photos, check out on my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water.   The link is:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

Everything I do is created to be beautiful but functional.  Being a mom, comfort is key for day to day activities.   I look for comfortable and practical but I still need a little beauty!  I strive to connect comfort & beauty in my hand-made jewelry!   The earring hooks on these are nickle-free, so for those with sensitive skin, they are a great option!!

Betsy ~ Sunshine On Water

4 thoughts on “Blue and Copper Earrings

    Rochester Artisans said:
    March 28, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Love the blue, Betsy!

    KBenskin said:
    March 28, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    I have always been a fan of the bright aqua blue and copper combo. The earrings are lovely!

      petunia106 responded:
      March 29, 2014 at 6:38 pm

      Thank you so much!!
      Betsy

Leave a Reply

