Silver and green earrings

Posted on Updated on

P1470148

Are you ready for spring??  I know I am and these earrings are great for St. Patrick’s Day (and spring days ahead)!  The beautiful Green Onyx is from my wonderful mother-in-law who lives in Tucson, AZ.  She has become my scout for beautiful stones in Tucson!  When I last saw her in January, she brought me these and I fell in love with the color!  They remind me of hard Christmas candy, shiny and bright green. 

P1450976
This is the onyx I used (with the connection pieces I made on them)

I formed the thick rings with sterling silver then hammered and silver soldered them.  I made the connection piece to attach the onyx to the rings with and once that was done, I cleaned, polished and attached the earring hooks (which I also made with sterling silver).  Voila… 100% hand-made and with a beautiful natural stone- they are ready for spring!

To see more photos of these earrings and others, check out my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

Leave a Reply

