Beautiful Stones from Tucson AZ

Posted on Updated on

My mother-in-law was here for a visit a few weeks ago.  She lives in Tucson, AZ and brought me these beautiful beads and stones!  The colors are great, especially the greens… so vibrant they remind me of spring!

P1450976

I made this pendant with the Kynite and am really happy with how it turned out.  I hand formed the circle with sterling silver, hammered it to give it texture then added the Kynite then silver soldered the connections.   This pendant is hand-made with heart and soul (and it is definitely one-of-a-kind).

P1460793

The Tucson Gem & Mineral Show is this winter, how amazing that must be!  Happy Sunday!  Betsy ~ Sunshine On Water ~

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Stones from Tucson AZ

    shyla murray said:
    February 10, 2014 at 2:16 am

    Oh Betsy, I love the necklace! What a great job you did with that stone!
    Shyla

    Rochester Artisans said:
    February 10, 2014 at 2:23 am

    It’s a little visit to the gem show without the airfare! Beautiful necklace, Betsy!

      petunia106 responded:
      February 10, 2014 at 2:30 am

      Yes it’s nice to have a family member in Tucson. Someday I hope to go to the Gem show there in person! Thank you!

    petunia106 responded:
    February 10, 2014 at 2:27 am

    Thank you so much, I am so glad you like it as much as I do! The subtle green is so pretty…. thank you for your expert eye in Tucson for me! XOXO

Leave a Reply

