Sterling Silver Hearts

Posted on Updated on

P1450722
Sterling Silver Heart

These are two of my pieces I made with thoughts of Valentines Day in mind… The heart necklace was challenging to make since the cross-bars were silver soldered on after the heart was formed.   My reason for a adding them was to keep the jump ring contained, when you put a necklace chain on the jump ring it doesn’t slide around on the heart.  THEREFORE, the heart remains upright rather than sliding upside down.  One thing that bothers me about so many heart necklaces is when the heart slides then sits upside down.   With this design you don’t have to worry about that!  You can find this necklace on my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water!

P1350176
Little Silver Hearts

I also made these little silver heart posts!  I was inspired to make these by my daughter who has pierced ears but very sensitive skin.  I used 925 sterling silver and made her a pair, then added rubber backs to keep them in place when worn.  She can wear these without any problems of itchy ears!  It’s nice to have a comfortable pair of hearts for her to wear on a daily basis.   These little heart studs are also available on my etsy shop as well.  Keep them in mind for your little VALENTINE this year!!  The link to see both necklace and earrings is: 

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater

Betsy ~ Sunshine On Water

Leave a Reply

