Supporting hand-made at the holidays

Posted on Updated on

p1280927.jpg

December is here!!  Now that Thanksgiving is over I can put away the fall pumpkins and  start decorating for Christmas!!  The skies are gray in Upstate NY today but I am still thinking warm thoughts of sunshine.  

There are about 3 weeks before Christmas left and I have been busy with shows and custom orders.  This past Saturday was Small Business Saturday in Rochester, NY… it was great to see local business and hand-made artisans recognized.  Ironically, I was at a small show with unfortunately very few customers but a photographer from one of the local news stations stopped in… come to find out some photos of my jewelry were on the news that evening.  Pretty cool!  

This morning, my son and I went to the post office to mail 2 necklaces off to new homes, one to Baldwinsville, New York and the other to Jackson, MS!  If you’d like a custom order or anything on my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water, please let me know before it’s too late to ship to you!

 ~ Happy First week of December ~

Betsy, Sunshine On Water on etsy at:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater?ref=pr_shop_more

P1360630

Leave a Reply

