Hand-made equals unique!

Posted on Updated on

The past few weeks were busy with some fun custom orders!  All of which were unique and one-of-a-kind!   Uniqueness, that is what I love about making custom orders!  The ability to make something special for someone, whether it’s for a gift or the customer!

P1390007
Infinity Earrings
Sterling Silver

Over the past two weeks I made a few birthstone necklaces, one 5th Anniversary gift and 2 pair of earrings.  I make every component of my jewelry except the stones or glass beads I use.

P1420669
Silver Heart with Glass beads representing 5 Grandchildren
Betsy Murray ~ Sunshine On Water

    When I first started making jewelry I knew I could do it, I just didn’t know HOW MUCH I could do myself… after much frustration, I decided to do it all myself!  I knew I could, especially with the knowledge I had from an amazing Metal/Jewelry class at SUNY College at Brockport.   Now, I strive to make all the metal components I use myself.  From the pendants, initials and jump rings, each are made by me.  I come up with what works and go with that.  If an idea comes to me, something that would look beautiful on a necklace chain, I try to form it and see how it turns out!

I make all the earring hooks, jump rings and connection pieces I use with sterling silver wire.  Part of the reason I do this is so I know what kind of metal I’m incorporating into my jewelry but another part of me loves the challenge, the ability to create!  This is one of the latest birthstone pendants I made…

P1420888
Silver Heart with Glass beads representing 5 grandchildren
Betsy Murray ~ Sunshine On Water
P1380234 - Copy
Sterling Silver Letter h
Betsy Murray ~ Sunshine On Water

Have a great week & if you are interested in a custom order, send me a message on etsy or Facebook!!

Betsy~  www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater    Or

 www.facebook.com/SunOnWater

2 thoughts on “Hand-made equals unique!

    lovelydeer said:
    October 1, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Great work I love the earrings!

    petunia106 responded:
    October 2, 2013 at 2:17 am

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

