Life is like a Waterfall…

Posted on Updated on

September, as soon as summer begins is seems to be coming to an end!  How does that happen, where does summer go?  It’s funny, I long for sunny days, warm nights, breezes blowing through open windows… those days appear then fade when cool days and chilly nights approach!  Today, my son and I went to the Webster Arboretum to soak up the last bits of summer!  He wanted to see the waterfall and since it’s so beautiful out I couldn’t resist.  The Dahlia’s were in full bloom with vibrant and amazing colors!  Each one unique.

P1420578

We made it to the waterfall… So how many times did I say… “be careful” to my son (he’s 3) as we walked on the rocks?  A LOT!!  He was  so excited!  When I asked him how many lily pads he thought there were in the pond, he said “6” (there were probably 60 +)!  We sat by the water, my son throwing leaves in and watching them cascade over the rocks, saying “oh no, why do they keep going over the edge”?

P1420599

I began thinking that life is like a waterfall… no matter how hard life is or how much some of us dread birthdays as we get older, life just keeps on going.  Keeps on flowing forward as one moment exists just like the leaf my son threw in the water,  only for a moment did that leaf hover at the edge of the rocks, then that moment was over and it was flowing downstream onto a new destination…

P1420596

As a child, I remember thinking how I wanted to be older, bigger, taller….now my kids say the same things!   At what point do we stop wanting to be older or bigger… I’m NOT sure…maybe 21 or 22 (when reality hits) or maybe later for some?  Life is like a waterfall, it just keeps going.   Enjoy the moments, big and small, along the way….

P1420580

Holding onto my love for summer, I designed a Hydrangea Bloom with .925 Sterling Silver.  It is unique and original, representing warm summer moments!!

P1410662
Hydrangea Bloom
Betsy Murray
Sunshine On Water
2 thoughts on “Life is like a Waterfall…

    shyla said:
    September 9, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    I loved this post, Betsy! Thank you for sharing your beautiful thoughts. It makes your jewelry even prettier, knowing how you think about it.
    Shyla

    petunia106 responded:
    September 9, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Thank you Shyla! It’s the small things that inspire me, Places & things around me that are always there but somehow I see my designs thru them. AZ would certainly inspire me I am sure 🙂
    XOXO- Betsy

Leave a Reply

