The beauty of nature!

Posted on

Last month we started our garden!  After rototilling it, my son and I went to check it out, he was so excited to plant seeds!   We’d bought countless packets of seeds- no tomatoes though since we just don’t get enough sun for those.  Now, after the garden has been planted we get to see the results- love that!!  There is something about seeing those little sprouts come up after planting so many tiny, tiny seeds.   With little 3 year old hands you never know what will happen but the results are well worth the wonder!

P1370770 P1370771

Nature is amazing!

Every day is a new adventure with my children as I see them learning and growing.  Everything is a new and exciting to them!

Each morning my son excitedly reminds me, “We  have to check the seeds!”  YES, we do little one!

P1380128 P1370769

In my work I am inspired by nature, it inspires me to appreciate and create!  Nature is so unique in it’s many shapes and forms that I try to put a little bit of that uniqueness is all my designs!

P1370019
I hand-formed this leaf with sterling silver to create a sense of natural beauty with clean lines

Enjoy and cherish the rebirth of spring!!

Betsy -Sunshine On Water

http://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater?ref=ss_profile

2 thoughts on “The beauty of nature!

    shyla said:
    May 23, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    I love the garden you two have planted!!! And it looks like things are growing well. Good luck at the sale this weekend, I hope you sell lots of your work! I want to order more earrings but I’ll wait until after the show.
    Shyla

    petunia106 responded:
    May 23, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Thank you Shyla! Brandon and I have worked hard as you know! We realized today that it is not carrots all over our garden but DILL!! I have no idea how that happened but we will be making a lot of dip this summer!
    XOXO
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

