Take the leap

Posted on Updated on

I have been working hard on my etsy shop, making more inventory, increasing social media and trying new designs over the past few months.. all of this takes time and a lot of it is about spreading the word and so others can see and enjoy my handmade work! I love making, creating, designing, silver soldering and seeing the results of my hard work on projects….but marketing, well that takes a bit more work for me! I told my daughter the other day to just try her best, “that is all you can do, just try your best. Mistakes happen and that is how we learn but you just have to try your best and ask for help when you need it!”

This weekend is my first art & craft show of the new year. I participate in this show last year, it was my first show as an artist/vendor. I look back and remember deciding to take the leap yet not knowing what to expect. I went to the show and I was clearly a newbie but I took it all in! I ended up meeting many wonderful local artisans and joining a phenomenal group, Rochester Artisans. Since then I have learned a lot and have myself learned to ask for help when needed! 🙂

Betsy
Sunshine On Water (on etsy and Facebook)
http://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater?ref=ss_profile

Original Elephant wall art…
Take a look at my etsy shop, Sunshine On Water, to see the green & blue elephants
2 thoughts on “Take the leap

    mcintyrecreations said:
    April 11, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    Congrats! Taking that first big leap is one of the hardest things to do. Keep doing what you are doing & always keep your eyes on your competition. Find out what they are doing & how they are doing it then do the same thing, but do it better and with your own unique spin to it.

    petunia106 responded:
    April 11, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Thanks! This has been a learning experience and although I have learned a lot, there is always something new to learn! I love what I do which inspires me to keep going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

