St. Patricks Day

Posted on Updated on

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day, do you have your green shirt and accessories ready?

In Rochester, NY (where I live) St. Patrick’s Day is THE holiday, it is a big deal! My dad ran in the Shamrock Run this morning, a local road race. Last year, the St. Patrick’s parade attracted 80,000 people! Normally, my husband and I scour the house for something green to wear, the one day of the year we actually need a green piece of clothing and we can’t find anything! We each have a green go-to shirt now to avoid that scramble!

Here is a pair of shamrock post earrings I made in honor of celebrating the green! I used 18 Gauge sterling silver wire and silver soldered them so they hold their shamrock shape!

P1360159
Hand-formed Shamrock earrings
Made in Upstate NY by Betsy Murray

Have a great day and don’t forget to wear a bit of green!

Betsy

Sunshine On Water

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater?ref=pr_shop_more

5 thoughts on “St. Patricks Day

    Deb said:
    March 16, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I like the clean lines you use in your pieces.

      petunia106 responded:
      March 17, 2013 at 1:45 am

      Thank you Deb! I appreciate the input, it helps me to know what others think… being the maker and marketer of my work, I truly appreciate feedback!
      Betsy

    Lauren said:
    March 17, 2013 at 12:55 am

    I saw Leah wearing them today at garretts party, so cute!! Thanks for coming!! 🙂

      petunia106 responded:
      March 17, 2013 at 1:39 am

      Yes, she had a pair of shamrocks on! We had a fun time!! XOXO

    petunia106 responded:
    March 17, 2013 at 1:48 am

    Reblogged this on sunshineonwater and commented:

    Take a look at a few of my thoughts on St. Pats Day!
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

