Pendant

Posted on Updated on

P1360586

I’ve been working on these leaf pendants lately.  I am definitely looking forward to spring and seeing leaves on the trees again!  I am inspired by nature, I love being outside and I love collecting leaves. Something about their different shapes, the fact that no two are exactly alike…sort of like us!

I used the shape of various leaves to create these new pendants. I formed the sterling silver wire to shape each pendant.  Then I silver soldered the veins of the leaf on to bring life to each little leaf.  Size of each is about 1 inch so pretty small and very lightweight for a pendant!   I am happy with the results (I even made one for myself this time)!

Betsy
Sunshine On Water

http://www.etsy.com/shop/SunshineOnWater?ref=pr_shop_more

4 thoughts on “Pendant

    jadejulz said:
    March 12, 2013 at 10:49 am

    Reblogged this on jewelleryhandcrafted and commented:
    I love it when jewellery designers use nature as there inspiration

    Janice said:
    April 2, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Nice! I love that you posted the pendant with the leaf itself – GREAT to see the inspiration and the interpretation. Well done! 🙂

      petunia106 responded:
      April 2, 2013 at 6:37 pm

      Thank you Janice! I appreciate the feedback! I am inspired by nature and the simple beauty of things.
      Betsy

Leave a Reply

